Obidi, who noted she could utilize chuckling to reassure herself, said Nigerian ‘yippee young men’s were learning, as she didn’t anticipate such affirmed misrepresentation in Mexico.

tvguidetime.com

Obidi on Saturday said she just utilized the card at the café to purchase a Margarita drink, to get up to seven charge cautions.

“Folks, the primary thing has occurred in Mexico. I just got seven warnings… recollect that spot… the spot that had the Margarita Ville… where I purchased a $35 Margarita? They have been charging this card for various quick food varieties, $225 here, $225 there. I’ve not even had supper and somebody is now been charging my card for various things.

“Recollect that place that I let you know that I felt like I was defrauded; at the air terminal… the spot that had a beverage for $10 and out of nowhere the beverage is $35.

I just got a security alert from wings to stop… somebody has spent my Mastercard on certain wings, and afterward I got one more ready for some cheap food, $285 of my cash on wings.

“This is more awful than Lagos, we are learning in their grasp. Hurray dey learns for their hand. Hurray young men need to come and gain work from Mexicans’ hands.”

— Punch Newspapers (@MobilePunch) October 30, 2022

Obidi guaranteed the suspect went to eat chicken wings with her cash.

Obidi said she assumed she was savvy yet was somewhat outfoxed. “I will remember to say I brilliant in view of the yahoo angel wey I will be,” she said in pidgin English.

The vocalist, in any case, recognized the Bank of America for coming through to her salvage in a quick way.

“I’ve called the Bank of America. Express gratitude toward God for the most astounding bank of all time.

I called them in five seconds, and somebody got the call and they obstructed this card. I can’t eat, however they said they will give me my cash back,” Obidi said.